WorldSBK Round 2: Pirelli Spanish Round

Circuito de Jerez – Angel Nieto, Jerez, Spain. 31 Jul – Aug 2 2020

Scroll down for the latest news from the third round of the 2020 Superbike World Championship

The Spanish round of the 2020 WorldSBK campaign sees Jerez host the opening European round of the season. The circuit first hosted WorldSBK in 1990 with Raymond Roche claiming a double win. It wasn’t until 2013 that the series returned to Jerez but with a title success for Jonathan Rea in 2015 it has had some notable highlights.

Jerez has been home to much winter testing over the years so this is a circuit that teams and riders are all very well prepared for despite the race taking place in Spring rather than its usual summer Superbike date.

Jerez Facts

Number of laps: 20
Most Wins: Chaz Davies (3)
Lap Record: Jonathan Rea 1m38.247 (2019)
Race Record:Alvaro Bautista 33m32.300 (2019)